Dare to Imagine


We are a contemporary, Christ-centered, Bible-based community dedicated to connecting people to Jesus Christ, empowering them to dare to imagine and live a better life. Our diverse fellowship launched in Philadelphia, PA on 3.1.2015 and offers inspiring worship services and spiritually relevant messages to help our diverse fellowship grow in God.

Kevin R. Johnson, Ed.D.
Lead Pastor

A visionary leader, believer, and builder, Dr. Kevin R. Johnson, affectionately known to Dare to Imagine as “Pastor KJ,” is a seasoned leader in transforming organizations into innovative, high-performing, fiscally-sound, and pioneering institutions.

Read More…

Kimya S. Johnson, Esquire
Leader of Women’s Ministry

A loving wife and mother, Kimya loves leading the Women’s Ministry and helping sisters reach their full-time potential. She seeks to share wisdom with women on to be a woman of God while also working in corporate America as a labor and employment attorney at Ogletree Deakins. She loves God, her family and serving God’s people.

Donna Gibbs-Jones
Director of Operations

Wesley Brown
Director of Video, Sound & Lighting

Mr. Brown has more than seven years of technical and college training, as well as, He has experience working with companies such as Black Entertainment Television, Philadelphia Convention Center, African-American Museum, Verizon, Sneaker Villa, WURD Radio Station, and University of Pittsburgh

Christa Deanna Young
Director of Creative Worship

Tamara Hill-Bennett, D.O.
Director of Children and Youth

Maurice Tucker
Director of Finance

Accounting, Tax and Business Advisory Services to for-profit and not-for-profit entities and individuals.

Janée N. Burkhalter, Ph.D.
Director of Media & Communications

Dr. Burkhalter interests focus on the unconventional – from niche markets and new media to nontraditional marketing practices such as brand placement.

Board Members

Governing Board

Kevin R. Johnson, Ed.D.  | President
Kimya S. Johnson, Esq. | Vice President
Shirley D. Sharpe | Secretary
Maurice A. Tucker | Treasurer
Janée N. Burkhalter, Ph.D.

Accountability Board

Rev. Joseph C. Parker, Jr., Esq, D.Min.
Rev. Michael A. Walrond, Jr.
Lance Harrison, DDS